Board of Directors

Below are the 2017 Board of Directors, including committee chairs and special appointments.

Presidentalison brisson 5
Alison Brisson, CHFM, SASHE
Sr. Manager, Regional Facilities
Dartmouth-Hitchcock
5 Bedford Farms Drive
Bedford, NH 03110
Alison.W.Brisson@hitchcock.org
603.629.1140
President-ElectWes Pooler
Wes Pooler, CHFM
Director of Facilities Management
The University of Vermont Medical Center
111 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT 05401
wes.pooler@UVMHealth.org
802.847.0321
SecretaryPeter Girard
Peter Girard, CHFM
Facilities Manager
Dartmouth-Hitchcock
100 Hitchcock Way
Manchester, NH 03301
Peter.R.Girard@hitchcock.org
603-629-1713
TreasurerDave Rosinski
David Rosinski, CHFM
Director of Engineering, Security, Biomed & Emergency Management
Noble Hospital
115 West Silver St.
Westfield, MA 01086-1634
drosinski@noblehealth.org
413.572.5107

2017 Standing Chairs

Co Chair AuditDave Rosinski
David Rosinski, CHFM
Director of Engineering, Security, Biomed & Emergency Management
Noble Hospital
115 West Silver St.
Westfield, MA 01086-1634
drosinski@noblehealth.org
413.572.5107
Co Chair Auditpaul_cantrell
Paul Cantrell, CE, CPE, CHFM
Director of Plant Operations – Lahey Health
Lahey Hospital
41 Mall Rd.
Burlington, MA 01805
paul.cantrell@lahey.org
781.744.1167
Scholarship/ RecognitionMilt Dudley
Milt Dudley, CPE, CHFM, CHEC
Director of Engineering
Inland Hospital
200 Kennedy Memorial Drive
Waterville, ME  04901
mdudley@emh.org
207.861.3394
Education/ Career Developmentjona_first_photo
Jona Roberts, CHFM, SASHE
Engineering Manager
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, NH 03756-0001
Jona.Roberts@hitchcock.org
603.650.8457
Steering/ By LawsKevin Keating
Kevin Keating, CHFM
Director of General Services
Shriners Hospital for Children/Boston
51 Blossom St.
Boston, MA 02114
kkeating@shrinenet.org
617.371.4790
MembershipPeter Girard
Peter Girard, CHFM
Facilities Manager
Dartmouth-Hitchcock
253 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
Peter.R.Girard@hitchcock.org
603-229-5287
ResearchWes Pooler
Wes Pooler, CHFM
Director of Facilities Management
The University of Vermont Medical Center
111 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT 05401
wes.pooler@UVMHealth.org
802.847.0321
Nominatingalison brisson 5
Alison Brisson, CHFM, SASHE
Sr. Manager, Regional Facilities
Dartmouth-Hitchcock
5 Bedford Farms Drive
Bedford, NH 03110
Alison.W.Brisson@hitchcock.org
603.629.1140

2017 Chapter Representatives

Connecticut Healthcare Engineers’ SocietyPaul Roth
Paul Roth
Facilities Operations Manager
Lawrence and Memorial Hospital
365 Montauk Ave.
New London, CT 06320
proth@lmhosp.org
860.941.4203
Maine Healthcare Engineers’ Society
Cole Teague
Director of Facilities Management
Franklin Memorial Hospital
111 Franklin Health Commons
Farmington, NE 04938
cteague@fchn.org
207.779.2501
Massachusetts Healthcare Engineers’ Societycorey_mcnulty
Corey McNulty
Regional Director of Plant Operations
Vibra Healthcare
4499 Acushnet Ave.
New Bedford, MA 02745
CMcnulty@newbedfordrehab.com
774.319.1735
New Hampshire Healthcare Engineers’ Society
Scott Lever
Mechanical and Utility Systems Manager
Facilities Engineering Department
Southern New Hampshire Medical Center
8 Prospect Street | P.O Box 2014
Nashua, NH 03061-2014
scott.lever@snhhs.org
603.577.2920
Rhode Island Healthcare Engineers’ Societyjim_carroll
James Carroll
Director of Facilities
Butler Hospital
345 Blackstone Blvd.
Providence, RI 02906
jcarroll@butler.org
401.455.6282
Vermont Healthcare Engineers’ Societypic_lahr_erik
Erik Lahr
Facilities Operations Supervisor
University of Vermont Medical Center
790 College Pkwy.
Colchester, VT 05446
Erik.Lahr@uvmhealth.org
802.847.6441

Liaisons

ASHE/ AdvocacyEd Lydon
Ed Lydon, MSHCM, SASHE, CHFM
Director of Support Services
Lahey Health System
85 Herrick Street
Beverly, MA 01915-1777
elydon@nhs-healthlink.org
978.922.3000 X2953 

Supporting Memberkroger copy
Anne Kroger, MBA, FSMPS
Associate Vice President
CannonDesign
99 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
akroger@cannondesign.com
617.517.6207

Sustainabilityed_browne
Edward Browne, CHFM, CHC, SASHE
Vice President Support Services
Cambridge Health Alliance
1493 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
ebrowne@challiance.org
617-806-8521

Seminar & Conference Chairs

Spring Seminar 2017Paul Roth
Paul Roth
Facilities Operations Manager
Lawrence and Memorial Hospital
365 Montauk Ave.
New London, CT 06320
proth@lmhosp.org
860.442.0711 x2365
Fall Conference 2017Wes Pooler
Wes Pooler, CHFM
Director of Facilities Management
The University of Vermont Medical Center
111 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT 05401
events@nehes.org
802.847.0321

Special Appointment

ParliamentarianJohn Crowley
John Crowley, CHFM, SASHE
Director of Planning
Massachusetts Eye & Ear Infirmary
243 Charles Street
Boston, MA 02114
john_crowley@meei.harvard.edu
Financepaul_cantrell
Paul Cantrell, CHFM, CE, CPE
Director of Plant Operations – Lahey Health
Lahey Hospital
41 Mall Rd.
Burlington, MA 01805
paul.cantrell@lahey.org
781.744.1167
Newsletter/ WebsiteRon Vachon
Ron Vachon, CHFM, SASHE, CHEC
Director of Facilities Operations
St. Mary’s Health System
93 Campus Ave.
Lewiston, ME 04240
rvachon@stmarysmaine.com
207.777.8341
Chapter RelationsJohn Duraes
John P. Duraes, CHFM
Director of Facilities & Engineering
Signature Healthcare – Brockton Hospital
680 Centre Street
Brockton, MA 02302
JDuraes@signature-healthcare.org
508.941.7010
Administrative Director
Carolyn Price, CAE

Office of the Administrative Director


PO Box 29881
Austin, TX 78755
info@nehes.org
844.616.4446
Dan Marois, Mainely Communications 
Communication Specialist

Board of Directors Meeting Schedule  – 2017

Date Location Function Time
January 6, Friday Nashua and GoToMeeting Board Meeting 8:00am – Noon
February 3, Friday Nashua and GoToMeeting Board Meeting 8:00am – Noon

March 30, Thursday Leominster, MA Board Meeting & Dinner 5:00pm – 8:30pm
March 31, Friday Leominster, MA Spring Seminar 7:00am – 8:00am
May 5, Friday Nashua and GoToMeeting Board Meeting 8:00am – Noon
June 2, Friday Nashua and GoToMeeting Board Meeting 8:00am – Noon
July/August No Meeting
September 8, Friday Nashua and GoToMeeting Board Meeting 8:00am – Noon
September 24-27 Sheraton Burlington
Burlington, VT
Fall Conference Sun 10:00am – Weds 11:15am
September 25, Monday Sheraton Burlington
Burlington, VT
Annual Meeting 4:00pm – 5:00pm
October No Meeting
November 8-10 Seacrest Beach Hotel, North Falmouth, MA Annual Board Retreat Weds 4:00pm – Friday Noon
December No Meeting

For your GPS:

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Nashua 2300 Southwood Drive, Nashua, New Hampshire 03063 – Lower Level, Conference Rooms A&B *

Spring Seminar: Doubletree Hilton, 99 Erdman Way, Leominster, Massachusetts 01453

Fall Conference: Sheraton Burlington Hotel 870 Williston Road, South Burlington, Vermont 05403

* For meetings in “Nashua and GoToMeeting” you have a choice – you can come to Nashua (address above) or sign in remotely to the meeting via GoToMeeting.